Regional Universities Network Australia

Regional Universities Network Australia

The Regional Universities Network was formed in 2011 to take advantage of the regional focus of the minority Labor Government. The founding members of this grouping were:

  • Central Queensland University
  • Southern Cross University
  • University of Ballarat
  • University of New England
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of the Sunshine Coast

The focus of this grouping is on promoting the special requirements and contributions of the Australian regional universities.

Current Australian university groupings are:


  • There was also a major grouping known as the: